News Room

Members Only Area

Members, please login to view member news.

Consumer News

Kathy Nichelson Appointed New CEO of Capital Area REALTORS®

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Capital Area REALTORS® Support the Sangamon County School Facilities Sales Tax

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Capital Area Home Sales Increase as Price & Inventory Decline

Friday, August 17, 2018

Consolidation of Technology Services a Win for Area REALTORS and Consumers

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Sale to Step Down as REALTOR CEO After 24 Years

Friday, July 13, 2018

SHG’s Kennedy Green wins academic scholarship in Illinois REALTORS® Bicentennial Essay Contest

Friday, April 27, 2018

Chatham’s Cooper Peterson wins academic scholarship in Illinois REALTORS® Bicentennial Essay Contest

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Capital Area Home Sales Dip as Pending Sales Climb

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Home Sales Unchanged in January

Friday, February 16, 2018

Home Sales & Digital Signatures on the Rise

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Capital Area Housing Market Finishing Strong

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Key Housing Market Indicators Up in September

Monday, October 16, 2017

Homes Remain Affordable During Inventory Pinch

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

REALTORS Raise Funds for Edwards Place Renovation

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Capital Area Sales Climb Amid Tight Supply

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Sales up in May While Prices Dip

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Capital Area REALTORS® Announce 2017 Award Recipients

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

REALTORS® Dedicate Bicycle Repair Station in Rochester

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Low Inventory Continues to Hamper Home Sales

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Capital Area Home Prices up, Sales up, Inventory Down

Thursday, April 13, 2017